October 6, 2015

Clinton Campaign Announces Hillary for Colorado, Minnesota, and Virginia Leadership Councils

The Clinton Campaign announced the launch of its first set of “Hillary for America Leadership Councils” (HFA LCs) – a group of over 120 of the top Colorado, Minnesota and Virginia elected officials, community, student, coalition and grassroots leaders who will help build a grassroots-driven volunteer team that will help Hillary to win the Minnesota and Colorado Caucuses and Virginia Primary on March 1.
These Leadership Councils will serve as the in-state leadership for the campaign, amplifying the campaign’s national voice to Colorado, Minnesota and Virginia families, aiding the campaign with rapid response, organization building, grassroots organizing events, recruiting volunteer leaders, and identifying leaders for Get Out The Vote and Get Out the Caucus activities.
Many of the Leadership Council members share Clinton’s commitment to raising wages for the middle class, her plan to reduce out of pocket health care expenses and bring down the price of prescription drugs, her passion for reforming the criminal justice system and her belief that debt should never be a barrier for students going to college and much more.
Over the course of the campaign, the Leadership Councils will continue to expand.

Joining the Hillary for Colorado Leadership Council today:

·         US Senator Michael Bennet 

·         US Representative Diana DeGette 

·         US Representative Ed Perlmutter 

·         US Representative Jared Polis

·         Governor John Hickenlooper 

·         Lt. Governor Joe Garcia

·         Former Secretary Ken Salazar

·         Former Governor Roy Romer

·         Speaker Dickey Lee Hullinghorst

·         State House Leader Crisanta Duran 

·         State Representative Brittany Pettersen 

·         State Representative Angela Williams

·         State Senator Jessie Ulibarri 

·         State Senator Mike Johnston

·         Denver Councilman Paul López 

·         Greeley Councilwoman-elect Rochelle Galindo

·         DNC Member Blanca O'Leary 

·         DNC Member Mannie Rodriguez 

·         Former Secretary of State Bernie Buescher 

·         Former US Representative Betsy Markey 

·         Former Denver Mayor Wellington Webb 

·         Former State Representative Wilma J Webb 

·         Former State Senator Polly Baca 

·         Community Leader Alan Salazar 

·         Community Leader Jim Lyons

·         Community Leader Steve Bachar

·         Community Leader Steve Farber 

·         Community Leader Mike Driver

·         Community Leader Mary Beth Buescher

·         Grassroots Leader Tyler Chafee

·         Grassroots Leader Jill Wildenberg


Joining the Hillary for Minnesota Leadership Council today:

·         US Senator Amy Klobuchar

·         US Senator Al Franken

·         Governor Mark Dayton

·         Lt. Governor Tina Smith

·         US Representative Tim Walz

·         State Senator Melissa Franzen

·         State Senator Jeff Hayden

·         State Senator Sandy Pappas

·         State Senator Kathy Sheran

·         State Senator Katie Seiben  

·         State Senator Terri Bonoff 

·         State Senator Ann Rest 

·         State Representative Paul Thissen (House Minority Leader) 

·         State Representative Erin Murphy (House Deputy Minority Leader)

·         State Representative Linda Slocum

·         State Representative Rena Moran

·         State Representative Cheryl Youkim

·         State Representative John Lesch

·         State Representative Dan Schoen

·         State Representative Jon Applebaum

·         Mayor Betsy Hodges, Minneapolis

·         Mayor Chris Coleman, St. Paul

·         Councilman Jacob Frey, Minneapolis

·         Councilman Abdi Warsame, Minneapolis

·         Former US Assistant Secretary of State Eric P. Schwartz

·         Former Lt. Governor Yvonne Prettner-Solon

·         Former Minnesota Secretary of State Joan Anderson Growe

·         Former Councilman Melvin Carter, St. Paul

·         Ken Martin, Chairman, Minnesota DFL 

·         Dr. Sheila McGuire Riggs, Former IA Democratic State Party Chair

·         Nancy Schumacher, DNC Member

·         Lauren Beecham, Executive Director, Women Winning  

·         Susy Bates, Deputy Director, Women Winning 

·         Maggie Meyer, Associate Director, Women Winning 

·         Mary Ricker, National Executive Vice President, AFT

·         Denise Specht, President, Education Minnesota

·         Brandon Rettke, Education Minnesota

·         Joshua Kyle Makarios, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters

·         Colleen Murphy-Conney, Machinists, Directing Business Representative LL 623

·         Rick Ryan, Machinists, Assistant Directing Business Representative DL 77

·         Lynn Wilson, Congressional District 1 Grassroots Volunteer Lead

·         Hannah Quinn, Carleton College Grassroots Volunteer Lead, 2nd Congressional District

·         Jules D'Eredita, Macalester College Grassroots Volunteer Lead, 4th Congressional District

·         Teresa Campbell, 5th Congressional District Grassroots Volunteer Lead

·         Conrad Zbikowski, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, Grassroots Volunteer Lead, 5th Congressional District

·         Jessica Andrist, 6th Congressional District Grassroots Volunteer Lead

·         Justin DePaolis-Metz, 7th Congressional District  Grassroots Volunteer Lead

·         Joel Heller, 8th Congressional District Grassroots Volunteer Lead    

·         Alan C. and Diane Sims Page

·         Vance Opperman

·         Ellen Goldberg-Luger

·         Laura Bishop

·         Hubert "Buck" Humphrey

·         Dean Phillips

·         Tammy Lee Stanoch 

·         Karen Wilson Thissen 

·         Gerald Strauss

·         Corey Day

·         Shivanthi Sathanandan

·         Heidi Kraus Kaplan

·         Jettie Ann Hill

·         Sami Rahamim 


Joining the Hillary for Virginia Leadership Council today:

·         US Senator Mark Warner

·         US Senator Tim Kaine

·         The Honorable Anne Holton

·         Governor Terry McAuliffe

·         First Lady of the Commonwealth Dorothy McAuliffe

·         Lt. Governor Ralph Northam

·         Attorney General Mark Herring

·         Secretary of Commonwealth Levar Stoney

·         US Representative Bobby Scott

·         US Representative Gerry Connolly

·         US Representative Don Beyer

·         Megan Beyer, Former Finance Chair, Virginia Community College System Board

·         Senate Democratic Caucus Chair Donald McEachin

·         Richmond Mayor Dwight Jones

·         Hampton Mayor George Wallace

·         Norfolk Mayor Paul Fraim

·         State Senator Louise Lucas

·         State Senator David Marsden

·         Delegate Alfonso Lopez

·         Delegate Lionell Spruill

·         Delegate Daun Hester

·         Delegate Eileen Filler-Corn

·         Delegate Scott Surovell

·         Delegate Jennifer McClellan

·         Virginia Democrats Chair Susan Swecker

·         DNC Member Frank Leone

·         DNC Member Sandra Brandt

·         DNC Member Alice Germond

·         Grassroots Leader Allida Black

·         Grassroots Leader Maria "Lola" Delores Quintela

·         National Organization for Women President Terry O’Neill

·         Community Leader Pat Reuss

·         Community Leader Joni Ivey



For Immediate Release, October 6, 2015