Jeb Bush adds over 100 new members to Iowa Leadership Team

Gov. Jeb Bush today announced over 100 additional supporters who will serve on his Iowa leadership team, bringing together a prominent list of current and former elected officials, and grassroots activists who will help organize their caucuses and share the governor’s conservative record of accomplishment.
The list includes Reps. Dave Heaton (R-Mount Pleasant) and Greg Forristall (R-Macedonia) and former Sen. Maggie Tinsman (R-Bettendorf). Former Iowa Attorney General and U.S. Army Reserve Major General (ret.) Evan “Curly” Hultman of Waterloo, also announced his support for Gov. Bush.
Gov. Bush’s growing team was announced ahead of his multi-city swing through Iowa next week. 
“Jeb cut taxes, balanced budgets and conservatively governed in an important swing state,” said former Branstad Chief of Staff and state Rep. Bob Rafferty. “We need someone who is able to compete on a national stage, and able to win in November. Jeb Bush gives us the strongest path to victory, and I’m excited to support him.”
Diana Willits Mayor of Windsor Heights said Gov. Bush’s leadership is needed given the rise of uncertainty in the world. “National security has emerged as an incredibly important issue, and Jeb Bush fits the Commander-in-Chief test,” Willits said. “We need steady, experienced leadership in the Oval Office again.”

New Members of Iowa Leadership Team

Councilwoman Linda Hartkopf, Atlantic

Councilman Shane Blanchard, Waukee

Councilman Bob Lacy, Van Meter

Councilman Jim Sandager, West Des Moines

Councilman Phil Stone, Perry

Executive Director at Nevada Economic Development Council Lavon Shiltz, Nevada

Former Attorney General Evan “Curly” Hultman, Waterloo

Former Representative Bob Rafferty, West Des Moines

Former Senator Maggie Tinsman, Bettendorf

Mayor Diana Wllits, Windsor Heights

Representative Greg Forestall, Macedonia

Representative Dave Heaton, Mt. Pleasant

Supervisor Craig Agan, Knoxville

Jose Luis Bahena, Sioux City

Dennis Bailey, Creston

Janet Bailey, Creston

Dennis Banasiak, Urbandale

Diane Banasiak, Urbandale

Rosa Banegas, Windsor Heights

Ashley Beall, Des Moines

Darlene Blake, Des Moines

Maureen Boerner, Marion

Linda Boggs, Harlan

Jeremy Bowers, Cedar Rapids

Marilyn Bowers, Cedar Rapids

Randy Brown, Osceola

June Bruns, Spirit Lake

Mary Burke, Creston

Marcia Cabbage, Clarinda

Gina Capuano, Waterloo

Nancy Carroll, Bettendorf

Susan Clarke, Central City

Mary Clausen, Webster City

Beth Cross, Des Moines

Jack Davidson, Des Moines

Laura Dehn, Des Moines

Sharon DeMers, Ankeny

Jerry Den Herder, Waterloo

Ronda Den Herder, Waterloo

Alexa Den Herder,  Iowa City

Caitlin Eames, Des Moines

Oliver “Bud” Eason, Cedar Falls

Jean Eason, Cedar Falls

Sean Flynn, Cedar Rapids

Eva Freed, Cedar Rapids

John Freeland, Mt. Pleasant

Alex Freeman, Des Moines

Marilyn Gallery, Hudson

Cesar Garrido, Muscatine

Joe Geddes, Indianola

Molly Georgia, Iowa City

Sherin Gifford, Cedar Rapids

Julia Gutsch, Des Moines

Charlene Hanses, Blue Grass

Jack Hellie, Des Moines

Pamela Hinely, Waterloo

Arleen Jacobs, New Sharon

Pam Joseph, Baxter

James Kramer, Fort Dodge

Marta Kramer, Fort Dodge

Austin Lenz, Bettendorf

Jon Lueth, Des Moines

James Lynch, Waverly

Dixie Lynch, Waverly

Pamela Manning, Glenwood

Jack Maples, Newton

Gregorio Marcedo, Sioux Center

John McCarter, Dike

Judith Mcfarlin, Davenport

Maren McGurran, Des Moines

Dale McKiney, Warerloo

David Meis, LeMars

Sidney Milligan, Kossuth

Max Molleston, Coralville

Mason Morgan, Des Moines

Elaine Mullen, Dubuque

Dave Murillo, Norwalk

Clyde North, Warerloo

Krista Othon, Clinton

Nathan Paulsen, Durant

Russell Peyton, Vinton

Abigail Pumroy, Cedar Rapids

James Rathe, Waverly

Kaylie Reicks, New Hampton

Brian Rickert, West Des Moines

Edward Riley, Waterloo

Dawn Roberts, Des Moines

Janice Rowedder, Lake View

Mark Scherbaum, Marion

Marie Scherbaum, Marion

Trisha Serfling, Waterloo

Daniel Shovers, Iowa City

Joan Simpson, Sac City

Jack Smeltzer, Dubuque

Bill Spencer, Des Moines

Paul Sugg, West Des Moines

Adelai Swanson, Clarion

Colin Timmerman, Clive

Debra Tully, Dubuque

Marco Villa Tellez, Perry

Peter Wachsberger, Boone

Alec Wilcox, Des Moines

Barb Wine, Panora

Daniel Wolff, Sioux City