1. The results of Florida's March 15, 2016 presidential primary election will be used to apportion delegates to the national convention.

2. On May 7, 2016, grassroots Democrats from each of Florida’s 27 congressional districts will meet in congressional district caucuses to elect 140 district-level delegates to the Democratic National Convention.

            District Level DelegatesPledged to Clinton   |  Pledged to Sanders

3. Following the congressional district caucuses, the Florida Democratic Party will hold a special meeting in Orlando, Florida, May 21, 2016, where the district-level delegates will meet to select 27 Pledged Party Leader and Elected Official (PLEO) Delegates, 45 At-Large Delegates, and 17 At-Large Alternates to the Democratic National Convention.

May 23, 2016

FDP Announces 2016 Democratic National Convention Delegation

Today, the Florida Democratic Party announced the finalized 2016 Democratic National Convention delegation. Following the completion of today’s delegate selection process, Florida Democratic Party Chair Allison Tant made the following statement:

“We’re thrilled to announce that after record-breaking turnout we have completed our delegate selection process for the 2016 Democratic National Convention. I want to thank each and every Democrat who participated in this process and helped make it an incredible success. Florida Democrats are fired up and ready to take on Donald Trump and the Florida Republicans who have rushed to embrace his brand of bigotry and xenophobia.”

For a list of the 140 pledged delegates, please click here.

The following Florida Democrats were elected today by the 140 pledged delegates to serve as At Large, PLEO, and Alternate delegates to the 2016 Democratic National Convention: 

Party Leader and Elected Official (PLEO) Delegates

For Secretary Hillary Clinton:
Lori Berman
Cynthia Chestnut 
Janet Cruz
Anne Gannon
Audrey Gibson
Mia Jones
Darden Rice
Barbara Shareif 
Oscar Braynon
Bob Buckhorn 
Buddy Dyer
Andrew Gillum
Philip Levine
Thomas Masters
Wayne Messam
Jean Monestime 
Jared Moskowitz
 Eleanor Sobel

For Senator Bernie Sanders:
Deanie Bergbreiter 
Cynthia Busch
Amber Cansino 
Adriana Gonzalez
Samantha Herring
James Auffant 
Dwight Bullard
Alix Desulme
Matt Killen
Ali Kurnaz 
At Large Delegates

For Secretary Hillary Clinton:
Ana Cruz
Jessica Davis
Margo Dixon
Wanda Francis 
Kat Gordon
Karen Green
Millie Herrera 
Ginger Lew
Wendi Lipsich
Lynette Long
Joanne McCall
Deidra Newton
Nan Rich
Ghazala Salam
Isabel Santos
Alex Sink
Freddy Balsera
Vince Cameron
Manny Diaz
Marcus Dixon
Bob Graham
Steven Hall
Alex Heckler 
Christopher Korge
Luis Lauredo
Raul Martinez
Deandre Poole
John Ramos
David Richardson
Chirstian Ulvert

For Senator Bernie Sanders:
Rose Campbell
Maria Carrillo
Sara Coutu
Gillian Edwards Brown
Marissa Lee
Denise Lombardi
Wendy Marie Sejour
Ciera Smith
Kris Zolondek 
Thomas Egan
Amos Miers
AJ Nichols 
Kirk Root
Nkume Sobe
Bradley Van Waus
Adam Woodhall 

Alternate Delegates 
For Secretary Hillary Clinton:
Toni Alfred
Linda Bird
Margaret Ellington
Stephanie Garza
Catherine Theriault 
Vangie Watson
Mohammad Akther
Arthur Costa
Vincent Evans
Luke Flynt
Jonathan Oriole
Dean Trantalis 

For Senator Bernie Sanders:
Doreen Dupont
Shivani Patel
Rhetta Peoples
Nico Armesto
Shane Harris
Paul Stolc

The following standing committee appointments, selected by the presidential campaigns, were approved unanimously by the 2016 Democratic National Convention Florida delegation:

Credentials Committee

For Secretary Hillary Clinton:
Lucia Baez
Lauren Book
Hazel Gillis
John McGovern
Cedric McMinn
Daniel Mulieri

For Senator Bernie Sanders:
Mary Landry
Wanda Schwerer
Joe Barkley

Platform Committee
For Secretary Hillary Clinton:
Arthenia Joyner
Nancy Soderberg
Suzanna Valdez
Mitchell Berger
Ben Crump
Rand Hoch

For Senator Bernie Sanders:
Nancy Jacobson
Egor Emery
Kelly Kirschner

Rules Committee
For Secretary Hillary Clinton:
Mindy Koch 
Karla Mats
Evett Simmons
Randolph Bracy
Michael Langton
Ira Raab

For Senator Bernie Sanders:
Ann Beser
Celestyne Williams
Bruce Jacobs