March 11, 2016

Hillary for Idaho Announces Leadership Council

Boise, ID – Hillary for Idaho today announced its state Leadership Council – a group of elected officials and community activists who are helping build a grassroots-driven volunteer team to support Hillary Clinton in advance of the Idaho Caucus on March 22. Clinton’s Idaho Leadership Council is led by former Governor and U.S. Secretary of the Interior Cecil Andrus, former Congressmen Larry LaRocco and Richard Stallings, Mayor David Bieter, and many more individuals who share Hillary Clinton’s commitment to breaking down barriers so that all Americans can reach their God-given potential.

“These leaders know that as President, Hillary Clinton will continue to fight on behalf of our families, just as she always has,” said Hillary for Idaho State Director Lauren Brainerd. “Hillary Clinton has outlined a bold, progressive agenda in this campaign and Idaho families can count on her lifelong record of delivering results that make a real difference.”

Idahoans interested in getting involved with Hillary Clinton's campaign in advance of the caucus on March 22 should visit

Joining the Hillary for Idaho Leadership Council today:

Cecil Andrus, Former Governor of Idaho and Former U.S. Secretary of the Interior

Larry LaRocco, Former U.S. Congressman

Richard Stallings, Former U.S. Congressman

David Bieter, Mayor of Boise

Cherie Buckner-Webb, State Senator District 19 and Assistant Minority Leader

Maryanne Jordan, State Senator District 17 and Boise City Council Member

John Rusche, State Representative District 6 and House Minority Leader

Donna Pence, State Representative District 26 and House Minority Caucus Chair

John McCrostie, State Representative District 16

Phylis K. King, State Representative District 18

Lauren McLean, Boise City Councilwoman

Lin Hintze, Custer County Commissioner

Tony Park, Former Idaho Attorney General

Diane Bilyeu, Former State Senator

Gail Bray, Former State Senator

Mary Lou Reed, Former State Senator

Mike Blackbird, Former State Senator

Mike Mitchell, Former State Senator

Sue Reents, Former State Senator

Brian Cronin, Former State Representative

James Ruchti, Former State Representative

Wendy Jaquet, Former State Representative and Former House Minority Leader

Cristina McNeil, Chair of the Idaho Democratic Latino Caucus

Barbara Harris, Chair of the Idaho Democratic Women's Caucus

A.K. Lienhart-Minnick, Former Chair of the Idaho Democratic Party

John Greenfield, Former Chair of the Idaho Democratic Party

Larry Grant, Former Chair of the Idaho Democratic Party

Larry Kenck, Former Chair of the Idaho Democratic Party, Retired AFL-CIO

Maria Weeg, Former Executive Director of the Idaho Democratic Party and Principle at Hilltop Solutions

Susan Eastlake, Former Treasurer of the Idaho Democratic Party

Amber Pence, Democratic Activist

Arlene Mitchell, Former Chief of Staff to Gov. Cecil Andrus and Democratic Activist

Beth Oppenheimer, Advocate for Early Childhood Education

Evangeline Beechler, Chair of the LGBTA Democratic Caucus of Idaho

Florence Blackbird, Democratic Activist

Jeff Hess, Attorney, Businessman

Joan Wallace, Democratic Activist

Monica Church, Board Member, Frank Church Institute of Public Policy 

Ruby Mendez, Latina Activist

Yolanda Gonzalez, Community Activist


For Immediate Release, March 11, 2016