News Release Catherine Frazier
March 2, 2016  

Cruz for President Announces Maine Leadership Team

Garrett Mason and Earl Bierman will lead the effort as State Chairmen

HOUSTON, Texas – Today, Ted Cruz continued building a strong, national organization by announcing his Maine leadership team, consisting of some of the state’s top conservatives. Senate Majority Leader Garrett Mason and former Representative Earl Bierman will serve as Maine chairs for Cruz.
“I am encouraged to announce such an outstanding group of courageous conservatives leading our campaign in Maine,” said Cruz. “All across this country, we are gaining momentum by coalescing conservatives who are ready for a president that answers to them and not the Washington establishment. I am proud of the team we have put together in Maine and confident that we are positioned to compete for every vote on caucus night.”
“We need a strong, principled conservative in the White House,” said Mason. “I am thrilled to endorse Ted Cruz because I believe he is that man. Ted has demonstrated himself to be a trusted conservative voice in the U.S. Senate and we need that same leadership in our next President.”

“Throughout Maine, conservatives are uniting behind Ted Cruz,” said Bierman. “After the victory in Iowa, it is becoming clear that more and more Republicans are demanding that we choose a Republican nominee who will stay true to our conservative values and the Constitution. Mainers are ready for a president who will defend the Constitution, uphold the rule of law, and honor their word to the American people.”

The full Cruz for President Maine Leadership Team is:
Senate Majority Leader Garrett Mason, Androscoggin County
Senator Paul Davis, Piscataquis County
Senator David Burns, Washington County
Senator James Hamper, Oxford County
Representative Mary Anne Kinney, Knox County
Representative Kathleen Dillingham, Oxford County
Representative Jeff Timberlake, Androscoggin County
Representative Dale Crafts, Androscoggin County
Representative Ricky Long, Arostook County
Representative Kevin Battle, Cumberland County
Former Maine GOP Chairman Rich Cebra, Cumberland County
Representative Michael McClellan, Cumberland County
Representative Russell J. Black, Franklin County
Tea Party Leader Carter Jones, Hancock County
Representative Jeffrey Hanley, Kennebec County
Dave Corey, Kennebec County
Waterville Town Republican Chair Neal Patterson, Kennebec County
Representative Dick Campbell, Penobscot County
Representative Peter Lyford, Penobscot County
Representative Stacey Guerin, Penobscot County
David Johnson, Penobscot County
Pastor Bob Emerich, Penobscot County
Pattie Davis, Piscataquis County
Representative Joel Stetkis, Somerset County
Madison Republican Chairman John Grooms, Somerset County
State Committee Member Tim Amadon, Somerset County
Anne Amadon, Somerset County
Pastor Kevin Brooks, Somerset County
State Committee Member Scott Seekins, Somerset County
Pastor Brian Hale, Somerset County
Christine Alexander, Washington County
Representative Jonathan Kinney, York County
John Riccardi, York County
Bill Gombar, York County
Paid for by Cruz for President