p2016 header graphic

News Release Catherine Frazier
March 7, 2016

Cruz for President Announces Expanded Hawaii Leadership Team

HOUSTON, Texas – Presidential candidate Ted Cruz today announced the expansion of his Hawaii Leadership Team, with the addition of legislators, Republican Party leaders, and conservative grassroots activists.
“All across this country people are coalescing around our campaign,” said Cruz. “We are building a grassroots army all across the state of Hawaii and I am honored to have the support of so many courageous conservatives. With these leaders and our team in every corner of the Aloha State we are positioned to compete for every vote on Caucus night.”
State Senator Sam Slom and State Representative Bob McDermott join with the previously announced leadership team of Rita Kama-Kimura, Marissa Kerns, and Willes Lee along with statewide, county, and coalition campaign leaders, plus conservative and Republican activists across the islands.

State Leadership Team Members and Endorsers:
Sam Slom
Hawaii Kai, State Senator for Senate District 9
Bob McDermott
Ewa Beach, State Representative for House District 40
Dick Rowland
Aiea, Founder of Grassroots Institute of Hawaii
Jason Jones
Kapolei, Pro-Life Activist and Award-Winning Filmmaker
Willes Lee
Aina Haina, Executive Vice President of National Federation of Republican Assemblies
Rita Kama-Kimura
Mililani, Treasurer of Hawaii Federation of Republican Women
Marissa Kerns
Waianae, Vice President of Hawaii Republican Assembly
Brett Kulbis
Ewa Beach, Republican Chairman of House District 41
David Ware
Kapolei, Conservative Activist
Goldie Cross
Kalaheo, former Republican Chairman of House District 16
Marian Grey
Hawaii Kai, former Vice Chair of Honolulu County Republican Committee
and former Republican Chair of House District 18
Dr. Daniel de Gracia II
Kunia, Republican Chairman of House District 39
James O’Keefe
Hilo, Big Island Regional VP & Director of Hawaii Rifle Association
Tim Means
Wailuku, General Manager for Visitor Industry Dive Shop
Lei Enriques-Fagan
Haiku, Vice Chair Events for Maui County Republican Party
Steve Hinton
Waialua, Membership Chair for Hawaii Republican Assembly 
Tracey Clay-Whitehurst
Kapolei, Pro-Life Coalition for Ted Cruz
Courtney Ko
Honolulu, Millennials Coalition for Ted Cruz
Fern Mossman
Kailua, President of Hawaii Federation of Republican Women,
Secretary of Honolulu County Committee
Lora Burbage
Kaneohe, Member of National Federation of Republican Women
Alfred Sarmento and Darline Rita-Sarmento
Kekaha, Conservative Activists
Susan Duffy
Ewa Beach, Senior Research Associate for Ohana Policy Group
Jimmy Kuroiwa
Kaneohe, Hawaii Director at Alliance for Worker Freedom Hawaii
Donna Swygard
Honolulu, former Vice Chair for Coalitions at Hawaii Republican Party
*Titles and affiliations are provided for identification purposes only. No organizational endorsement is intended.


Paid for by Cruz for President