p2016 header graphic

News Release
March 7, 2016

Cruz for President Announces Expanded Idaho Leadership Team

Rep. Raul Labrador, 19 legislators and dozens of regional activists, volunteers and grassroots leaders endorse Cruz

HOUSTON, Texas – Today, the Cruz for President campaign announced dozens of new Idaho leaders on the eve of the Gem State’s primary election tomorrow. The additional Cruz leaders include Rep. Raul Labrador (R, ID-1), who becomes the co-chairman of the Idaho campaign with State Treasurer Ron Crane, as well as dozens of additional regional and county chairs. Ted Cruz held rallies over the weekend in Coeur d’Alene and Boise, drawing thousands of Idahoans. 
“We are excited to have such a strong field of grassroots supporters, activists, elected officials, and volunteers in Idaho standing by our campaign heading into Election Day,” said Cruz. “Republican voters in Idaho know that we are the only campaign that can beat Donald Trump because we are the only campaign that has repeatedly beaten Donald Trump. I am encouraged by the thousands of courageous conservatives who attended our Idaho events this past weekend and our grassroots army in the state.”
“I am proud to join Ted Cruz as a co-chairman of his campaign, and I strongly urge all conservatives and liberty-loving voters in Idaho to vote for Senator Cruz in tomorrow’s primary,” said Rep. Labrador. “As a member and founder of the House Freedom Caucus and the former Western Chair for Sen. Rand Paul’s presidential campaign, it is clear that the time is now to unite conservatives behind the best candidate our party can put forward to defeat Hillary Clinton in November. Along with our full leadership team, my fellow co-chair, State Treasurer Ron Crane, as well as our Idaho State Director Norm Semanko, we will be competitive in Idaho on Tuesday.”
Additional members of Ted Cruz’s Idaho Leadership Team include:
Steve Vick, State Senator, Legislators for Cruz Co-Chair
Judy Boyle, State Representative, Legislators for Cruz Co-Chair
Bob Nonini, State Senator
Sheryl Nuxoll, State Senator
Mary Souza, State Senator
Jim Rice, State Senator
Terry Gestrin, State Representative, Valley County Chair
Sage Dixon, State Representative     
Ron Nate, State Representative, Madison County Co-Chair
Joe Palmer, State Representative     
Janet Trujillo, State Representative  
Gayle Batt, State Representative     
Steve Harris, State Representative   
Ron Mendive, State Representative 
Brent Crane, State Representative   
Paul Shepherd, State Representative
Jason Monks, State Representative  
Heather Scott, State Representative
Greg Chaney, State Representative       
John Cross, North Idaho Regional Coordinator         
Bryan Smith, Eastern Idaho Regional Coordinator   
Viki Purdy, Southwest Idaho Regional Coordinator, Adams County Chair
Carole Galloway, Clearwater County Chair   
Ann Seddon, Kootenai County Co-Chair         
Barbara Hedden, Kootenai County Co-Chair  
Chuck Reitz, Shoshone County Chair 
Mike Adams, Bonneville County Co-Chair     
Jared Gifford, Bonneville County Co-Chair    
Kenn Roberts, Lemhi County Chair    
Elaine King, Madison County Co-Chair          
Danielle Ahrens, Bonner County Co-Chair     
Asa Gray, Millenials for Cruz Co-Chair, Bonner County Co-Chair
Victoria Zeischegg, Bonner County Co-Chair 
Randy Jackson, Canyon County Chair
Charles Horikami, Bear Lake County Chair    
Caleb Davis   Boundary County Co-Chair     
Tim Heenan, Boundary County Co-Chair       
Dick Harwood, Benewah County Chair          
Isaac Daniel Tellez, Faith Coalition Chair, Gooding County Chair
Lee Barron, Camas County Chair       
Dawn Shepherd, Idaho County Chair 
Ric Branch, Washington County Chair           
Vicki Keen, Ada County Co-Chair       
LaMont Keen, Ada County Co-Chair   
Carrie Hanks, Fremont County Chair 
Clinton Daniel, Nez Perce County Chair        
Luke Pearce, Payette County Chair    
Lenore Barrett, Custer County Chair, Former State Representative
Rusty E. Satterwhite, Twin Falls County Chair          
Jaden Poulsen, Jefferson County Chair        
Kay Lynn Smith, Butte County Chair  
Roy Moulton, Teton County Chair      
Gresham Bouma, Latah County Chair           
Ralph Lillig, Bannock County Co-Chair           
Rochelle Lillig Bannock County Co-Chair   
Alexandria Kincaid, 2nd Amendment Coalition Chair           
Ben Fulcher, Millenials for Cruz Co-Chair     
Tyler Ricks, Teens for Ted Chair        
Jeff Ward, Grassroots Coalition Co-Chair
Lora Gervais, Grassroots Coalition Co-Chair
Ryan Davidson, Grassroots Coalition Co-Chair
Travis Thompson, Grassroots Coalition Co-Chair      



Paid for by Cruz for President