News Release Catherine Frazier
March 18, 2016

Cruz for President Announces Maryland Leadership Team

State Senator Mike Hough to chair team

HOUSTON, Texas – Today, the Cruz for President campaign continued building a strong, national organization by announcing a Maryland Leadership Team, consisting of some of the state’s top leaders from both the Maryland House of Delegates and the State Senate. State Senator Mike Hough will serve as Maryland Campaign Chairman. 
“I am thrilled to announce such an outstanding group of courageous conservatives leading our campaign in Maryland,” said Cruz. “All across America, we are gaining momentum by coalescing conservatives behind our campaign. I am honored to have a respected conservative leader like Senator Hough leading our Maryland effort.”
“I am so proud to stand with a true conservative like Ted Cruz because he is a proven fighter for the Second Amendment, lower taxes, and limited government,” said State Senator Hough. “Ted is the only remaining candidate who can win and will win the Republican nomination and defeat Hillary Clinton. I urge fellow conservatives in Maryland to vote for Ted Cruz for President.” 
The full Cruz for President Maryland Leadership Team:
State Senator Mike Hough, District 4, State Chairman 
State Senator Justin Ready, District 5
State Senator Stephen Waugh, District 29
Delegate Neil Parrott, District 2A, Regional Director
Delegate Brett Wilson, District 2B
Delegate William Folden, District 3B
Delegate Warren Miller, District 9A, Regional Director
Delegate Deborah Rey, District 29B, Regional Director
Delegate Sid Saab, District 33
Delegate Tony McConkey, District 33
Delegate Glen Glass, District 34A, Harford County Co-Chair
Delegate Steven Arentz, District 36, Regional Director
Delegate Jeff Ghrist, District 36, Caroline County Chair 
Gregory Kline, Regional Director, Anne Arundel County
Faith Loudon, Anne Arundel County Chair
Melanie Harris, Baltimore City
Tom Kennedy, Baltimore City Chair 
Kory Boone, Chairman Young Republicans, Baltimore County
Charlene Cowan, Baltimore County
Steven Dishon, Regional Director, Baltimore County
John Fiastro, Baltimore County Co-Chair
Ruth Goetz, Baltimore County
Lisa Robin Lederman, Baltimore County
Marc McFaul, Small Business Owner, Baltimore County
Emma Middleton, Baltimore County 
Maria Pycha, Grassroots Coordinator, Baltimore County
Tony Ristaino, Baltimore County Co-Chair
Carole Benke, Calvert County Co-Chair
Paul Harrison, Calvert County Chair
Jerry Kane, Calvert County
Pastor Matthew Floyd, Carroll County
Donald Frazier, City Council Tanneytown, Carroll County
Joe Leeman, Carroll, County Chair
J.T. Crawford, Charles County
Joseph Crawford, Charles County Chair
Michael Hill, Frederick County Chair
Jessie Pippy, Chairman, Frederick County Young Republican’s Club
David Serenda, Maryland State Director, Harford County
Christina Trotta, Harford County Co-Chair
Dave Dobbs, Howard County Chair
Scott Selnick, Howard County
Gus Alzona, Montgomery County
Marcus Alzona, Montgomery County
Greg Decker, Montgomery County Chair
John (Jack) Crawford, Montgomery County
Michael Fried, Montgomery County
Joseph Gillian, Montgomery County
Donna Wiesner Keene, Prince George County
Fiona Moodie, Prince George County
James Reeder, Prince George’s County Chair
Dave Lazarus, Queen Anne’s County Chair
Daniel Somers, Somerset County Chair
Lynn Carroll, Talbot County Chair
Raymond Givens, Washington County
Mark Schaff, Washington County
Candice Skipper, Washington County
Nathan Weirich, Washington County Chair
Shawn Bradley, Wicomico County Chair
Julie Brewington, Regional Director, Wicomico County
Carol Frazier, Worcester County
Kristen Gebhart, Worchester County
Brian Nygaard, Worchester County
Nick Yanakas, Millennials Coalition Chair

Paid for by Cruz for President