p2016 header graphic

News Release Catherine Frazier
November 13, 2015  

Cruz Announces Florida Leadership Team of 81 Conservative Influencers from Across the State

State Rep. Neil Combee to Serve as Chair

ORLANDO, Florida - Presidential candidate Ted Cruz today named 81 members to his Florida Leadership Team, chaired by State Representative Neil Combee and comprised of Republican executive committee members, pastors, grassroots activists, and Tea Party leaders from across the state of Florida. Cruz is in Florida today for the 2015 Sunshine Summit followed by a grassroots rally where he will discuss immigration policy, event details listed below.
“Our campaign is building a grassroots army across the critical state of Florida,” said Cruz. “I’m encouraged by the strong support our campaign is seeing from leaders who are ready to stand up for conservative principles and turn our country around.”
"Ted Cruz is the principled conservative in this race," said State Rep. Neil Combee. "I am honored to chair his Florida campaign and I'm humbled to lead this impressive group of leaders from across Florida."
The Cruz for President Florida Leadership Team includes:
State Representative Neil Combee, Cruz for President Florida Chairman
Cindy Thompson, State Grassroots Director
Jeff Antous, Pinellas County
Jim Anzalone, Palm Beach County
Alice Beutien, Putman County
Jer Broadhurst, Lake County
Jan Broadhurst, Lake County
Tiffany Brodt, Seminole County
John Burgess, St. Lucie County
Elizabeth Burgess, St. Lucie County
Regina Strong Brown, Pinellas County
Rev. Gerald Bustin, Sumter County
Frank Caprio, Orange County
Chloe  Castay, St. Lucie County
Sarah Castor, Orange County
Todd Catella, Orange County
Douglas Coggeshall, Pinellas County
Irina Cooper, Collier County
Marie Dubois, Lake County
Andy Dubois, Lake County
Kay Durden, Lafayette County
Carol Eder, Clay County
Mark Fisher, Lake County
Don Forward, Brevard County
Gwen and Bob Fox, Lake County
Marion Frank, Palm Beach County
Nancy Freeman, Collier County
Rogelio Garcia, Broward County
Roger Garcia, Broward County
Mireya Geilin, Miami-Dade County
Fernando Godo, Miami-Dade County
Diane Harris, Collier County
Rick Hartley, Duval County
Barb Haselden, Pinellas County
Nancy Hayes, Miami-Dade County
Jay Hoitt, Escambia County
Pam and Michael Jackson, Pasco County
Donna and Bob Kearfott, Seminole County
John King, Collier County
John Korsak, Hillsborough County
Cheryl Lankes, Brevard County
Ted Listening, Flagler County
Jeffrey Mann, Polk County
Pastor John Miller, Gilchrist County
Sonia Mori, Volusia County
Barbara Nelen, Orange County
Kathleen and Roland O’Brien, St. Lucie County
Bill Oppenheimer, Collier County
Randy Osborne, Marion County
Ana Ozores, Collier County
Jeff Payne, Seminole County
John Quattrochi, St. Johns County
Nelson Quintero, Miami-Dade County
Steve Ramsberger, Levy
Gail Richardson, Indian River
Scott Richardson, Indian River
Ethan and Ashley Rogers, Walton County
Donna Rogers, Hillsborough County
Mercy Sabina, Miami-Dade County
John W. Sawyer, Charlotte County
Heather Searfoss, Orange County
Fred Seiltgen, Orange County
Heike Seiltgen, Orange County
Kelley Seward, Escambia County
Bert Shadowen, St. Lucie County
Chris Shalosky, Hillsborough County
Ralph D. Smith, Lake County
Linda  Trocine, Seminole County
Ann VanWagner, Palm Beach County
Craig VanWagner, Palm Beach County
Jody Wardell, Brevard County
Scott Wegscheid, Hendry County
Tina Woode, Seminole County
Timothy and Cindy Youell, Seminole County
Laura Zorc, Indian River County
Cruz will hold at grassroots event at 2:45 p.m. ET at Faith Assembly of God, 9307 Curry Ford Road, Orlando, FL 32825 where he will discuss immigration policy.


Paid for by Cruz for President