p2016 header graphic

News Release Catherine Frazier
November 18, 2015  

Cruz Announces Washington State Leadership Team

State. Rep. Graham Hunt to Serve as Chair

HOUSTON, Texas -- Presidential candidate Ted Cruz today named eleven people to his Washington State Leadership Team chaired by State Representative Graham Hunt and comprised of elected officials such as State Representative Jesse Young, young Republicans, Tea Party leaders, veterans, small business owners, and faith leaders.

“We have an exceptional team in Washington that is going to make our campaign very competitive in the primary,” said Cruz. “Our growing team, lead by Representative Graham Hunt, has the experience, energy, and support we need to build a top-notch organization. Their support shows that we are forming the conservative coalition needed to win throughout the country and fight for delegates in every state. I am proud to announce this team and look forward to working with them.”

“Ted Cruz is the conservative leader we need to get this country back on track,” said Rep. Hunt. “We are seeing tremendous support for Ted in our state and our team is working very hard to identify and turn out supporters. I am a veteran and a strong supporter of the Second Amendment -- I know Ted Cruz will fight to protect our constitutional rights and that he believes the number one job of the Commander in Chief is to protect this country and keep Americans safe. We are prepared and ready to fight to make him the next President of the United States.”

The Cruz for President Washington State Leadership Team includes:

State Representative Graham Hunt, State Chairman, Orting

State Representative Jesse Young, Gig Harbor
Jennifer Fetters, Bellevue
Saul Gamoran, Mercer Island
Eric Kantor, Tacoma
Pierce County Councilman Jim McCune, Graham
Glen Morgan, Tenino
Orting City Councilman Joshua Penner, Orting
Marc Perez, Puyallup
Doug Turner, Spokane
Dr. John Vasko, Sammamish


Paid for by Cruz for President