DNCC Announces Officers for the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia

PHILADELPHIA - The Democratic National Convention Committee today announced leaders from across the country who will serve as officers for the convention.

In Philadelphia, Democrats will lay out the clear stakes in this election – a choice between building walls and tearing people down or an optimistic unifying vision where everyone has a role to play in building our future.

Hillary for America Convention Chair - former U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder
Permanent Convention Chair - U.S. Representative Marcia Fudge
Honorary Chair - House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi
Temporary Chair - U.S. Representative Debbie Wasserman Schultz

Co-Chair - U.S. Representative Maxine Waters
Co-Chair - Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo
Co-Chair - Los Angeles County Supervisor Hilda Solis
Co-Chair - Former U.S. Secretary of Transportation Norm Mineta
Co-Chair - U.S. Senator Gary Peters
Co-Chair - Honorable Wellington Webb

Vice Chairs:

Vice Chair - Lilly Ledbetter
Vice Chair - Chair of the LPAC Board Laura Ricketts
Vice Chair - Massachusetts Attorney General Maura Healey
Vice Chair - Ohio State Representative Alicia Reece
Vice Chair - U.S. Senator Claire McCaskill
Vice Chair - U.S. Representative Doris Matsui
Vice Chair - President of the Human Rights Campaign Chad Griffin
Vice Chair - President of the United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America Doug McCarron
Vice Chair - California Secretary of State Alex Padilla
Vice Chair - U.S. Representative James Clyburn
Vice Chair - Honorable Mark Pryor
Vice Chair - U.S. Senator Richard Blumenthal
Vice Chair - Vice President of the Young Democrats of America Louis Elrod

Secretary - Baltimore Mayor Stephanie Rawlings Blake

Lead Parliamentarian - U.S. Representative Steny Hoyer
Deputy Parliamentarian - Former U.S. Secretary of Labor Alexis Herman
Parliamentarian - Helen McFadden
Parliamentarian - Louisiana State Senator Karen Carter Peterson
Parliamentarian - Harold Ickes
Parliamentarian - Kevin O’Keefe
Sergeants at Arms:
Sergeant at Arms - U.S. Representative John Lewis
Assistant Sergeant at Arms - U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin
Assistant Sergeant at Arms - U.S. Representative Sheila Jackson Lee
Assistant Sergeant at Arms - Former Texas Land Commissioner Garry Mauro
Assistant Sergeant at Arms - Newark Mayor Ras Baraka
Assistant Sergeant at Arms - President of the Laborers' International Union of North America Terry O’Sullivan

Doorkeeper - Minyon Moore
Timekeeper - Transgender rights advocate Marisa Richmond


About the Democratic National Convention

The 2016 Democratic Convention will be held at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia July 25-28, 2016.   Working in partnership with the Philadelphia Host Committee, the City of Philadelphia and the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, our goal is to make this the most engaging, innovative and forward looking Convention in history.  The 2016 Democratic National Convention will leverage technology to take the Convention experience well beyond the hall in an effort to engage more Americans than ever before in the event.  With the birthplace of American Democracy as a backdrop, the 2016 convention in Philadelphia will highlight our shared Democratic values and help put the Democratic nominee on a path to victory.

The Democratic Convention is the formal nominating event for the Democratic candidates for President and Vice President.  At the Convention, the Democratic Party also adopts the official Democratic Party platform as well as the rules and procedures governing party activities including the nomination process for presidential candidates in the next election cycle.

The CEO for the 2016 Democratic National Convention is Reverend Leah D. Daughtry. The official website of the 2016 Democratic National Convention is