Oct. 29, 2015 MEDIA CONTACT
Alice Stewart


Huckabee's Iowa & S.C. teams keep swelling

Team Huck building largest grassroots army in key early states

LITTLE ROCK, Ark.- Former Arkansas Governor Mike Huckabee's grassroots momentum in critical early states is swelling, with key additions to his army of activists and volunteers. Huckabee is building the largest grassroots operation in the GOP field.

"From Sioux City to Cedar Rapids, Davenport to Des Moines, we are mobilizing a powerful grassroots operation that will carry us through the Iowa Caucuses and beyond. Brick-by-brick, hundreds of commonsense conservatives are joining our team as I campaign hard across Iowa," said Gov. Huckabee. 

Gov. Huckabee now has 229 county leaders and 79 county chairs, including 81 newly-announced leaders in Iowa. Since his announcement, Gov. Huckabee has held 82 events and visited 62 counties across the Hawkeye State.

"We have a fantastic team of conservative grassroots activists across the Palmetto State that's growing from Cherokee County to Charleston. South Carolinians are eager to burn down the corrupt Washington political machine, and I'm excited to work with Americans from coast-to-coast so we can rebuild America and win again!" 

Gov. Huckabee now has 242 leaders in South Carolina in 33 separate counties, including 102 newly-announced leaders.

Below are the full list of newly-announced Iowa and South Carolina grassroots leaders:

102 New Leaders
242 Total Leaders
33 Counties Represented

Business Leaders For Huckabee
Jimmy Hancock
David Shehan
Kim Shehan
Todd Watson

Students For Huckabee Leadership
Brooks Allen - Newberry College Chair
Jessica Allen - University of South Carolina Co-Chair

Pastors For Huckabee
Pastor Bobby Byrd
Rev. Joseph Clayton
Dr. Eddie Coakley
Pastor William Feus
Pastor Joe Hayes Jr
Pastor Tony Jones
Pastor Mike Price
Pastor Bill Randall
Dr. Clyde P. Thomas
Dr. Leon Winn

State Steering Committee
Representative Dennis Moss
Ransey Bowers
David Carter- State Chair Young Professionals For Huckabee
Charlie Speight

Aiken County
Janet McClearen
Alisha Turner

Anderson County
Virginia Dempsey

Beaufort County
Judi Clifford
Phillip Cusumano
Darrell Thacker
Sandra Thacker
Lloyd Richardson

Charleston County
Arturo Suarez
Catherine Suarez

Cherokee County
Barry Hawkins
Daniel Neal
Robert Northey
Linda Northey
Dwight Price
Daniel Robertson
Taylor Rochester
Will Shehan
Marisa Shehan
Colton Simmons
Ethan Turner
Sybil Talley
Patricia Weaver

Chester County
Mark Spoon

Chesterfield County
Chris Chavis
Sarah Chavis
Jonathan Watson
Cheryl Watson

Colleton County
Marvin White

Darlington County
Samuel Hucks
Cathy Hucks
Craig Shumate
Melissa Shumate
Randal Watson
Tambra Watson

Greenville County
Rebekah Hawkey
Elaine B. Hayes
Alan Hughes
Elaine Hughes
Kathryn Hughes
Helen Lynn
Tom Pevelka
Nancy Pevelka
Mike Wilkie - Former Law Enforcement
Sharon Wilkie

Horry County
Sherri Abernathy
Bonnie Blair
Darrell Eickhoff
Ron Kirby
Norma Kirby
Alice Titley
Jimmy VanHousen
Barbara VanHousen
Harvey Wishkoff
Jane Wishkoff

Laurens County
Janice Farmer

Lexington County
Bill Becker
Susan Becker
Lee Storey
Sherry Watson
Wayne Wright

Newberry County
George Egan
Dianne Egan
Charles Drew
Alan Lindner
Virgi Lindner
Rick Martin
Russell Rowe

Orangeburg County
Roy Lindsey- County Chair

Richland County
Dona Ayers
Joshua Fabel
Phyllis Gibson
Kay McClanahan Hickman
Dr. Don Jordan
Paula LaMotte
Kathy Wingate

Sumter County
A.J. Heath, J.D

Union County
Anita Moore

York County
Evelyn Dempsey
Laura Koniver - Homeschoolers for Huckabee Piedmont Regional Chair
Donald Malloy
Marguerite Malloy


Iowa Leadership Team