p2016 header graphic

FOR IMMEDIATE RELASE: November 16, 2015

CONTACT: Kristin Sosanie

O’Malley for Iowa Announces 28 New Endorsements, Locks Polk County Democratic Chair

Des Moines -- Today, following a breakout performance by Governor O’Malley at the Iowa Democratic Debate, O’Malley for Iowa announced 28 new endorsements, earning the support of five more county chairs including Polk County Democratic Party Chair Tom Henderson.
Today’s announcement includes five more elected officials, and four more college Democratic club leaders, and rounds out O’Malley’s backing from the majority of Democratic leaders in Polk County. With Henderson’s endorsement, O’Malley has now received banking for the heads of the Polk County Democratic Party, the South Side Des Moines Democrats, the East Side Des Moines Democrats, the Central Iowa Democrats, and Ankeny Area Democrats.
In the last four months, O’Malley has won the endorsement of over 81 public officials, community leaders and Democratic activists who support his record of actions not words, and laud O’Malley’s leadership based on principles, not polls.
Today, these Iowa leaders officially endorsed Martin O’Malley for President of the United States:
·         Tom Henderson, Polk County Chair
·         Gary Gelner, Hancock County Chair
·         Brian Gerjets, Cherokee County Chair
·         Julie Geopfert, Webster County Chair  
·         Beth Vogt, Crawford County Chair
·         Kathy Kerns, Cass County Vice Chair
·         Kathy Geronzin, Jackson County Vice Chair
·         Nevon Conrad, Fort Dodge City Council Member
·         Pat Gill , Woodbury County Auditor
·         Perla Alarcón-Flory, Sioux City School Board Member
·         Tina Patterson, Vice President of Lin-Mar Board of Education
·         Matthew Goodman, Ames City Councilman
·         John Klaus, Former Ames City Attorney
·         Bob Leonard, President, Wartburg College Democrats
·         Lexi Fairbanks, President Young Democrats Morningside College
·         James Farnan, Vice President Young Dems Morningside College
·         Donald Weatherwax III, Linn County Central Committee Member
·         Clark Reike,  Linn County Central Committee Member  
·         Drew Kloetzer, Former Hardin County Chair
·         Patricia Malinee, Recording Secretary, Scott County Democrats
·         Highland Nichols, Former Clinton County Chair 
·         Karen Havlicek, Woodbury County Dems
·         Steve Gorman, candidate for State Representative
·         Alba Perez, Latino community activist
·         Cheri Doane, Marion County activist
·         Marilee Monroe, Former Floyd County Recorder and Former President of Iowa State Association of Counties
·         Tracy Hatfield, Muscatine County Activist
·         Don Smith, Former Poweshiek County Chair


Kristin Sosanie

O’Malley For President