p2016 header graphic

August 12, 2015

Stacy Day

Gov. Scott Walker Announces South Carolina Campaign Organizers

West Allis, Wis.  Gov. Scott Walker today announced a team of activists and leaders who will serve as local campaign organizers for his grassroots-driven presidential campaign in South Carolina. 

“Every time we’ve visited South Carolina, we’ve experienced an incredible response to our message about fighting and winning for the hard-working taxpayers,” said Walker. “The gracious support of these individuals is a testament to the deep and widespread impact of our vision for a better America. We look forward to their active involvement with our campaign in South Carolina, a state where we see a real path to victory.”

"South Carolinians appreciate Governor Walker’s authenticity, and as a result, we’ve seen a groundswell of support across the state," said Dan Tripp, South Carolina State Director. "Our grassroots campaign will touch every corner and county in the state as we organize for the all-important, first-in-the-South primary next February.”

Walker’s team of local campaign organizers includes:

Low Country Region

  • Joanne Jones, Charleston GOP 2nd Vice Chair, Mt. Pleasant
  • Joe Semsar, Mt. Pleasant
  • Rob Crawford, Mt. Pleasant
  • Art Field, Charleston
  • Al and Charlene Fuchs, Charleston
  • Paulette Kellogg, Mt. Pleasant
  • Jean Sulc, St. Helena Island
  • Roger and Arlene O’Sullivan, Mt. Pleasant

Midlands Region

  • Rebecca Shadwell, West Columbia
  • Allen Olson, Columbia Tea Party Founder, Lexington
  • Jan Hammond, Lexington 5 School Board Trustee, Columbia
  • Don Carlson, Chapin
  • Mary Cobb, Columbia
  • JD Elliott, Columbia
  • Julian “Mitch” Mitchell, Former State Agriculture Board Commissioner, West Columbia
  • Michael Weaver, Lexington 

Pee Dee Region

  • Susan Rovner, Pawleys Island
  • Sterling Alexander, North Myrtle Beach
  • Chuck Collins, North Myrtle Beach
  • Bren Gibson, North Myrtle Beach
  • Lois Moody, Garden City
  • Linda Parker, Summerton
  • Brian Shult, Georgetown County Auditor, Pawleys Island
  • Brian Thompson, Former Marlboro GOP Vice Chair, Bennettsville 

Piedmont Region

  • State Representative Ralph Norman, Rock Hill
  • Rod Benfield, Former York County Clerk of Court, Rock Hill
  • Solicitor Kevin Brackett, 16th Judicial Circuit, Fort Mill
  • Mike Bloomhuff, Indian Land
  • Sharon Bynum, SC State Board of Education Member, Fort Mill
  • Barbara Haba, Lake Wylie
  • Drew Johnson, Chester GOP Executive Committeeman, Chester
  • Donnie Jones, Former Lancaster GOP Executive Committeeman, Indian Land 

Upstate Region

  • State Representative Garry Smith, Simpsonville
  • State Representative Josh Putnam, Easley
  • Lance Byars, Greer
  • Bill McShea, Greenville
  • County Councilman Lynn Ballard, Pelzer
  • Carroll Bledsoe, Spartanburg
  • County Councilman Justin Bradley, Boiling Springs
  • Abby Clark, Greer
  • Steve and Carol Corson, Roebuck
  • Brenda Earls, Former Cherokee GOP Chair, Gaffney
  • County Councilman Roger and Tracy Nutt, Moore
  • Robin Reed, Former Cherokee GOP Executive Committeewoman, Chesnee
  • Forest Thomas, Easley

Additional members of Walker’s South Carolina leadership will be announced in the coming months.