Official Program

7:30 a.m.             Trade Show and Registration Open

8:15 a.m.             Morning General Session Begins

                            Welcome to the 10th Annual Iowa Renewable Fuels Summit

                            Tom Brooks, President, Iowa Renewable Fuels Association

8:30 a.m.             Tom Vilsack, U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

9:00 a.m.             The State of Iowa’s Renewable Fuels Industry

                            Monte Shaw, Executive Director, Iowa Renewable Fuels Association

9:30 a.m.             Ask the Industry Forum – Your Chance to Ask Questions of Industry Leaders

9:45 a.m.             Senator Rick Santorum, Candidate for Republican Presidential Nomination                

10:00 a.m.           Renewable Fuels Industry Keynote – Joe Jobe, CEO, National Biodiesel Board

10:30 a.m.           Iowa Governor Terry Branstad & Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds

11:00 a.m.           Roundtable: What’s Ahead for Renewable Fuels in the Next Decade

                            Steve Bleyl, Green Plains, Inc.

                            Brad Albin, Renewable Energy Group

                            Mike Jerke, Guardian Energy

                            Moderator: Brian Jennings, American Coalition for Ethanol                      

Noon                  Lunch (On Your Own)

1:15 p.m.              Afternoon General Session Begins

                             Fuel the Future Iowa High School Video Contest

                             Bill Northey, Iowa Secretary of Agriculture

1:30 p.m.              Donald Trump, Candidate for Republican Presidential Nomination

2:00 p.m.              Business Impact of RFS Rule Roundtable

                            Todd Becker, Green Plains, Inc.

                            Dan Oh, Renewable Energy Group, Inc.

                            Moderator: Tim Portz, BBI International

2:50 p.m.             Governor Mike Huckabee, Candidate for Republican Presidential Nomination

3:00 p.m.             Carly Fiorina, Candidate for Republican Presidential Nomination    

3:15 p.m.             Door Prize Drawing/ Summit & Trade Show Concludes